Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoon, Day 80

11-4-18, today is Day 80, Sunday!

We ended daylight savings time last night or early this morning. So we got another hour to sleep. But that means it will be getting darker sooner. I wished that that would just keep DST in effect all year round. I don’t like this switching back and forth.

I got up at 7:03

Today’s weather forecast is:

We are going to church with the couple we met through a friend of my sister (see Day 63). While he was driving. I asked Jackie, “wouldn’t it be funny if the was the same church that I visited three years ago?” So I started searching my blog and sure enough it is the same ( see Sabbatical day 57, September 13, 2015)!

Too funny!

On our way to Cherry Hill Missionary Baptist Church.

We are waiting for service to start.

Service was very nice and the people there were very friendly. Of course the invited us to come back again.

Service started at 11:00. But this is the traditional day to celebrate Communion Sunday. And the service here was longer than if we were at Oceanview. It was 2:30ish by the time we left the building. But some of that time was in talking to people.

We had breakfast at Cracker Barrel. This is not the one we normally go to and we won’t come to this one again. The service was super slow and the waitress got our orders wrong.

When we got home, I wanted to mall walk to get my steps in. Jackie said he had some things to do. So I went by myself. I walked about 80minutes. Even though it’s only 5:30pm when I finished, because of no longer being on daylight saving time, it was dark outside.

We decided because we had a late breakfast that we would eat a light dinner and then go out tomorrow.

Me after church.

So I worked on my book. OK. Let me explain what I am trying to do. Forgive me if I’m repeating myself. The first novel is called TODAY. There will be YESTERDAY and TOMORROW. I wasn’t sure which order I wanted to write them.

I decided to go back into my protagonist’s past to explain why some things happened in TODAY. But the writing was difficult. I was struggling trying to get my thoughts out.

Today, I tried a different strategy. I started writing TOMORROW. Thank You Lord! That started flowing more easier. So I will continue with that.

Maybe I’ll eventually go back to YESTERDAY. Or maybe the third book will have a different title. Who knows? Stay tuned!

After that, I made lunchmeat and cheese sandwiches for dinner. Then we watched a little TV. Some HGTV and the Food Network. Later we watched, I Don’t How She Does It. It was a comedy. We needed to watch something light after all the heavy duty movies that we had looked at.

And!!! I walked 11,285 steps!!

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment