Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoonđź’‹Day 202

Today is Tuesday, 3-5-19, Day 202

I got up at 7:14am

Originally, Katryna was to leave today, but I persuaded her to stay so she could go on the Dolphin tour with us and then leave tomorrow.

This is our weather forecast:

It’s supposed to be sunny and chilly today. I’d go for cloudy and warm… but no one asked me!

I saw this forecast on another weather app!! YIKES!!

Because the weather isn’t the best, we all dressed in multiple layers. I’d rather be able to take things off, than wish I had them in!

John and Lorraine picked us up. The tour starts at 4pm, but they want you there at 3:30. The place was called; AJ’s Water Adventures: Dolphin Tours and Sunset Cruises.

Here are some pictures.

While we we waiting, I took a picture of his guy cleaning his fish. He caught them for other people who were waiting. The Pelicans were also waiting to get any scraps!

Me feeding the seagulls!

For dinner we went to WHATABURGER.

I had a Patty Melt. It was pretty good. It had two patties of beef in it. But still, no one and I mean no one, makes a Patty Melt like Big Boys.

Because today is Fat Tuesday, I’ve decided to give up yeast! Yep! Yeast! That means no breads, doughnuts or pastries. So I ordered one of their cinnamon rolls, I should have taken a picture of it. It was really good! So I got another one to take home. That one I split with Katryna.

Today, I walked 10725 steps.

This is the window where the cutesy sayings were posted. But for the past few days, nothing’s been here…sigh….I guess they’ve gone home. I’m sorry that I never got the chance to meet them!

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Foods, The Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment