đź’‹My Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoonđź’‹Day 221

Today is Monday, 3-25-19, Day 221

I got up at 7:29am

This is our weather forecast:

For breakfast I made parts my leftovers from IHOP into a wrap, added an orange and added a cup of coffee.

Today was a slow, lazy day.

One of the wacky holidays for today is, Tolkien Reading Day. I was able to find a pdf of one of J.R.R. Tolkien’s novella, Roverandom. I read a lot of that.For dinner I had the last of the pot roasted chicken.

Because we are due to check in on Monday in Myrtle Beach, Jackie wondered could we check in on Saturday and pay for the two extra days. I verified on the company’s website that those days were vacant and then he called he office.

He was told that we could come early and they wouldn’t charge us!!! So we will leave early Saturday morning to get there.

Then I worked on my blog, but I was too sleepy to watch TV. So I turned in early.

Today, I walked 11,546 steps.

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods, The Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment