Sabbatical: Day 66, September 22, 2015, Myrtle Beach

Jackie and I spent the afternoon driving around Surfside Beach area looking at condos. Even though, they somewhat tick the boxes on our list, we were still disappointed with our findings. We did find one possibility that we may want to see how it looks on the inside.Jackie agreed that we would drive to North Myrtle Beach, even though this would be almost a forty-five minute drive from where we were. I had two units to look at, but because he was tired, he said that we would just look at one of them.

Of course, after that looooong drive…no…this place was not to our liking.

We are not being picky, but we didn’t think that it would be this hard to find something. 

Oh, and by the way…the one place that we really liked from the other day, where the couple took us through their home, the banks don’t finance at this complex, so the terms are CASH only. OMG!!Who has that kind of money available? Certainly not us!

So, I say to Jackie, since we are out here, let’s go to the other location. It was about a twenty minute drive from where we were. This place was a detached condo in a 55+ active retirement community. 

This place ranked high on our list. In fact it’s number one, but not without fault. It has a very tiny outdoor green space with an even tinier driveway. Also, it was slightly to over our budget, but I wanted Jackie to see it because it was a detached condo. 

He liked it a lot.

As we were leaving the complex, there was a lady walking her dog. We stopped to talk with her. She had nothing but raves for this place. She even told us her name and which unit that she lives in, which I promptly forgot.

Of course now we are ready for dinner.

I wanted Mexican. On the way back to the unit, we saw a restaurant called Mexico Lindo, although there were few cars in the lot, we decided to stop. At least we should get awesome service.

  
And we did. I ordered a combination plate with a beef taco, beef burrito and a chalupa. I need to google chalupa, because what I got, wasn’t what I was expecting. OK….what I wanted was a Chimichanga. But what I ordered was was still very tasty. I would go back to this restaurant again….but there are so many other places to try.

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment