Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoon, Day 98, part 2

(Did you read Part 1?)

Dinner was a a friend’s house. She said we didn’t have to bring anything. But I felt bad going empty-handed, so I brought a pound cake.

We got there about 4:15pm.

There was Elaine and her friend, Larry. Then later, Larry’s sister and her husband arrived.

They prepared soooo much food!

Crackers, pimento dip, crab dip, seafood dip, cocktail sauce. Veggie tray. Beets. Fruit, cheese, olives and boiled shrimp.

Cranberry sauce, corn muffins, dinner rolls, gravy, cut up turkey, ribs, roasted chicken, macaroni and cheese, fried chicken, greens, green beans with potatoes, cheesy potatoes, potato salad and dressing.

For dessert there was peach cobbler made with Georgia peaches, sweet potato pie, store bought double chocolate cake, store bought pound cake. Not to mention my pound cake, which had four different flavors!

Katryna fixing her plate

My plate!

We celebrated Van’s birthday. It’s December 2nd. But Elaine thought since we were all together that it would be nice to do it now.

Afterwards the ladies played a game called Dance Charades!

We played our own version of it. It was weird! But we got into it!!!

Then it was time to leave. And because there was sooo much food leftover, we were encouraged to take as much as we wanted. She even gave us back our cake. It was never open and never was her pound cake.

When we got back. I did some walking on the porch to get my 10000 steps in. Then Jackie went to bed, while Tryna and I watched a sappy Christmas movie, the Christmas Contract.

When I woke up it was 2:20am!!!

I walked 10181 steps.

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment