Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoon, Day 101

Today is Sunday, 11-25 -18, Day 101

I got up at 6:30am

It is one month until Christmas!!!🎄

Tryna leaves today 😥

This is the weather forecast

Even though we started off at almost the same temperature, it got warmer here in Myrtle Beach, while it got cooler in Taylor. I am so glad that we are here!

Tryna wants to go out for breakfast before she leaves. We go to Theo’s Pancake House because the expressway is nearby.

I had an omelet with grits and toast, with black coffee (I forgot to take a picture). I didn’t eat the omelet. I was full after eating everything else. I’ll save it for another day.

Then the sad moment came, it was time for Katryna to leave. 😥 But, we’ll see her Thursday when our time here in Myrtle Beach ends. 😥

Then we go to church. We feel like our day is all backwards since we’ve had breakfast already and had it so early.

When we get home, I changed clothes and go walking. Jackie walks with me for a while. Then I walk the route again, added in walking on the beach.

When it was time for dinner, we both wanted something light. We decided to go to Zaxby’s. Jackie has never been. We don’t have these in Michigan.

I had a Big Zax Snak.

Three chicken tenders, fries and Texas toast.

Later, I watched sappy Christmas movies until I fell asleep on the couch.

I walked 11371 steps

Tryna made it home safely! Thank You Lord!🙏🏾

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment