Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoon, Day 110

Today is Monday, 12-3-18, Day 110

I got up at 7:03am

This is the weather forecast

I walked inside while Jackie was asleep. But when he got up, he wanted to walk outside. So I walked again. We kept saying, “Where’s the beach? Where’s the ocean?”

This is what I had for breakfast:

Oatmeal with strawberries, blueberries, cinnamon, toast and coffee.

We had some errands to run. Have GPS, will travel. We went to the credit union and to Target so I could get some boots. But I didn’t see any that I liked.

I posted on Facebook another Christmas picture of TODAY.

When Tryna got off work, she wanted to got to TJ Maxx’s, so I went with her. I did find a pair of boots there.

Then I made a quick dinner for us.

Baked chicken, mixed vegetables, brown rice, gravy and biscuits.

We were watching a competitive show called Great Christmas Light Fight. Then Katryna got the idea that we go look at some local light shows. So, she googled and found something nearby and off we went.Of course we had to wear our Santa hats! The show was nice. It had animated lights with synchronized music that we listened to on their radio station. This was at a local church, First Baptist Church of Holly Springs. But I think that I’ve been spoiled by the Wayne County Light-fest, which I think is the best!

When we got home, we watched some more of the decorating competitions. Then watched a little of Saturday Night Live retro Christmas shows.

I walked 13064 steps

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in holidays, The Destinations, The Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment