Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoon, Day 130

Today is Monday, 12-24-18, Day 130

Christmas Eve✨

I got up at 7am

This is the weather forecast:

I had a for smoothie breakfast, made with spinach, strawberries, blueberries, 1/2 banana and almond milk. Then I had a slice of raisin bread and black coffee.

Today is prep day for dinner tomorrow. Katryna went to the store and got me more cream cheese frosting. I added more to our Ca-Pie. It looks better.

I am making an (embellished)Tomato and Basil Frittata. I am adding lots of vegetables, so I chopped those today. Celery, onion, green pepper, fresh mushrooms and carrots Then I help Maya make breakaway sugar cookies.

We had sloppy joes for dinner. After which we watched Elf. She was tired, so there were no complaints when it was time for bed.

I read Luke 2, which recounted the birth of Jesus. When Maya got into bed, I read ‘The Night Before Christmas.’ She was asleep before I finished reading.

I watched Tryna make curry chicken.

I was her official taster. I told her that’s what my mother did for me. And now that’s what I am doing for her.

Since I’m in the tasting mode. I slice the Ca-Pie and Jackie and I take a sample.

OMG!! I had the narrowest of slices. But what a sugar rush! This filled me up for the rest of the night. But…..it was so good. However I can’t imagine this made with three pies. I goggled the calorie count for a cherpumple. 1800 calories per slice!!!! I’m guesstimating that my slice was about 1/3 or 600 calories. Double YIKES!! I stayed up a little longer. But I know that I needed to get up early to put together and bake the frittata. And I wanted to get up by 6am. So I went to bed at is is what I had for dinner:

Today I walked 20213 steps.

Wise men still seek Him…

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in holidays, The Destinations, The Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment