Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoon, Day 163

Today is Friday, 1-25-19, Day 163

I got up at 8:14am

For breakfast I had a smoothie, toast and coffee.

After my daily walk,

I suggested that we go for a drive. Since it was my suggestion, I volunteered to drive.

We drove East out Hwy 98 about 30 minutes. By now, there are not too many buildings and 98 is more like a highway and less like a commercial street. We saw that a Beach was coming up; Grayton Beach. We had to pass through a funky little business area. We are in Santa Rosa. But this reminded me of an eclectic, hippy area.

We stopped at a place called Chiringo, to get a bite to eat. I wasn’t really hungry. I ordered fries and a side of sautéed vegetables. Jackie ordered a dish called Chop Chop Power Bowl with grilled chicken.

We shared each other’s food. It was all pretty good.

Then we walked to the beach to look at the Gulf. Except for one other walking couple, we were alone in the beach.

We didn’t stay out too long. The sun was starting to go down and we don’t see too well at night. And plus, we didn’t want the people here to turn into vampires🧛🏽‍♂️🧛🏽‍♀️! LOL!!

When we got home, I worked on TOMORROW, the novel. Then later we ate our leftover Chinese food. I also had some leftover baked sweet potato with mine.

I had gotten some movies from the library. We started watching Buried.

But Jackie didn’t like it. Then we watched, Trapped in Paradise.

I fell asleep on parts of it. Then we watched The Death of Superman, but I didn’t know it was an animated movie.

I really feel asleep on that. I’m not sure if Jackie even finished watching it.

Today, I walked 13,647 steps.

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods, The Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment