đź’‹My Sabbatical/2nd Honeymoonđź’‹Day 226

Today is Saturday, 3-30-19, Day 226

I got up at 7:00am

Traveling Day!

On the road to Myrtle Beach!

This is our weather forecast:

So, our weather getting out of Georgia and going into Myrtle Beach looks good!

Here are SOME of the things we need to put in the car!

Time to get my packing skills on!

I should have taken a picture of all the food stuffs that we had to leave behind!

We wanted to be on the road by 8am, but it was 8:30ish, by the time we were finally packed and had prayer. So, not too bad.

Jackie started off driving and by 10:00, we were at Cracker Barrel!

I had their GOOD MORNING breakfast. Egg whites, turkey sausage, sliced tomatoes with grits. Pretty healthy and not that many calories.

Our drive was uneventful. Which is always a good. We made really good time, only stopping for restroom breaks.

I got so excited when I started seeing signs!!!

We got to our unit and checked it out. It should be OK. It’s just very functional. But the price is right.

We unloaded our bags then went to Arby’s for dinner. We had to stop at Walmart to get some sheets and towels. These were available for a rental fee of 150$! YIKES!! For that amount, I can buy my own!

We just got a few things ay Walmart. I prefer to get the linens from Sam’s Club. Better quality for a similar price.

We made up the bed, took a shower and went to sleep.

Today, I walked 3,085 steps. I’m surprised that many. But hate that I blew my prefect month of at least 10,000 steps per day.

About allaboutcheryl

want-to-be writer, 60's are the new 40's, recreating myself and making lifestyle changes!
This entry was posted in The Destinations, The Foods, The Process, The Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment